About Me

21th GLAAD Media Awards, NYC Winners :)

By Charlotte Robinson, March 16, 2010
Exclusive audio montage w/ Emmy Winner Charlotte
Robinson talks with celebrities about LGBT Equality
on the Red Carpet at the 21st GLAAD Media Awards,
in New York City

- Excellence in Media Award: Joy Behar
presented by Meredith Vieira
- Vito Russo Award: Cynthia Nixon
presented by Michael Patrick King
- Outstanding Drama Series:
Brothers & Sisters (ABC)
Accepted by: show writer, Geoffrey Nauffts
- Outstanding TV Movie or Mini-Series:
Prayers for Bobby (Lifetime)
Accepted by: Sigourney Weaver & Producers,
Daniel Sladek & Damian Ganczewski
- Outstanding TV Journalism Segment:
"Why Will Won't Pledge Allegiance"
American Morning (CNN)
Accepted by: Will Phillips &
American Morning Producer Beth Marengo
- Outstanding Digital Journalism Article: TIE:
"'We Love You, This Won't Change a Thing'"
by John Buccigross (ESPN.com) Accepted by:
John Buccigross & Patrick Burke, brother of
Brendan Burke & "Why Can't You Just Butch Up?
Gay Men, Effeminacy & Our War with Ourselves"
by Brent Hartinger (AfterElton.com)
Accepted by: Brent Hartinger
- Special Recognition: Hair Accepted by: Gavin Creel

No comments:

Featured Post

Georgia Advances Religious Bigotry Bill

The Georgia Senate has advanced Senate Bill 180 that gives license to discriminate by allowing religious beliefs to be used as a justificati...

Popular Posts