About Me

Shooting At Family Research Council

By Charlotte Robinson, August 16, 2012
We received this Joint Statement regarding the shooting at Family Research Council (FRC) from lesbian, gay, bisexual & transgender (LGBT) organizations. “We were saddened to hear news of the shooting this morning at the offices of the Family Research Council. Our hearts go out to the shooting victim, his family & his co-workers. The motivation & circumstances behind today’s tragedy are still unknown but regardless of what emerges as the reason for this shooting, we utterly reject and condemn such violence. We wish for a swift and complete recovery for the victim of this terrible incident.” Michael Adams, Executive Director, Services and Advocacy for GLBT Elders (SAGE), Tico Almeida, President, Freedom to Work, Katie Belanger, Executive Director, Fair Wisconsin, Wayne Besen, Founding Executive Director, Truth Wins Out, Carly Burton, Deputy Director, MassEquality, Dr. Eliza Byard, Executive Director, Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network (GLSEN), Jennifer Chrisler, Executive Director, Family Equality Council, Brad Clark, Executive Director, One Colorado R. Clarke Cooper, Executive Director, Log Cabin Republicans, Heather Cronk, Managing Director, GetEQUAL, Jerame Davis, Executive Director, National Stonewall Democrats, Emily Dievendorf, Director of Policy, Equality Michigan, James Esseks, Director, ACLU Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Project, Lynn A. Faria, Interim Executive Director, Empire State Pride Agenda, Jenna Frazzini, Executive Director, Basic Rights Oregon, Herndon Graddick, President, Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD) Chad Griffin, President, Human Rights Campaign (HRC), Jody M. Huckaby, Executive Director, PFLAG National (Parents, Families, Friends of Lesbians and Gays), Mara Keisling, Executive Director, National Center of Transgender Equality, Kate Kendell, Executive Director, National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR), Abbe Land, Executive Director & CEO, The Trevor Project, Ineke Mushovic, Executive Director, Movement Advancement Project National Coalition of Anti-Violence Programs, Darlene Nipper, Deputy Executive Director, National Gay and Lesbian Task Force Donna Red Wing, Executive Director, One Iowa, Aubrey Sarvis, Executive Director, Servicemembers Legal Defense Network, Josh Seefried Co-Director, OutServe, Brian Silva, Executive Director, Marriage Equality USA, Lee Swislow, Executive Director, Gay & Lesbian Advocates & Defenders, Rachel B. Tiven, Esq. Executive Director, Immigration Equality, Chuck Wolfe President & CEO, Gay & Lesbian Victory Fund & Institute, Evan Wolfson, President, Freedom to Marry. Updates to Come...

Hear Audio Interviews w/ LGBT Leaders @OUTTAKE VOICES™

View Our Historic Short Trailer on Gay Marriage

No comments:

Featured Post

Boston Lesbian Visibility Week Event

This year's Lesbian Visibility Week runs now through April 28th & focuses on the theme "United, Not Uniform" a commitment ...

Popular Posts